Mike Mains & The Branches Release New Album

Lansing, MI-based indie rock band, Mike Mains & The Branches, has released its new album, Calm Down, Everything Is Fine! A full stream of the album is available at Property Of Zack & Absolutepunk, and fans can purchase the album at iTunes.

Calm Down, Everything Is Fine was recorded in Nashville, TN and produced by Matt Hoopes of Relient K.  The album features Hoopes on guitar, and Zac Farro (Paramore, Novel American) on drums. It has also been announced that the band won the Ernie Ball & FILTER Magazine Battle of the Bands SXSW competition! As a result, Mike Mains & The Branches will take the stage at Cedar Street on March 15th during SXSW. Additional SXSW and South By So What performance appearances are listed below.

Check out MM&TB’s new album and tell us what you think below in the comments!

SXSW & South By So What Schedule

3/12 – Evolve MM Showcase @ The Aquarium on 6th at 3pm
– BoomTown Backyard Showcase in Hyde Park at 9pm
3/14 – South By So What in Grand Prairie, TX
3/15 – Ernie Ball/FILTER Magazine Battle of The Bands at Cedar Street


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s